Effect Public Policy

Make your voice heard! Contact your elected officials.

Local Officials

  • Louisville Mayor
    Greg Fischer
    Metro Hall, 4th Floor
    527 W. Jefferson St.
    Louisville, KY 40202
    Phone 502-574-2003
    Fax 502-574-5354
    Learn more on the Mayor’s website.
  • Louisville Officials
    The Louisville Metro Council is the legislative body for Metro Government. Its 26 members are elected by district to serve 4-year, staggered terms. Get updates on legislation, find district maps, and contact your representative through the Louisville Metro Council website.

State Officials

Find your Kentucky Senate and House representatives and their voting histories on the Legislative Research Commission website.

  • Governor of Kentucky
    Steven L. ‘Steve’ Beshear (Democratic)
    700 Capitol Avenue, Suite 100
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-2611
    TTYD: 502-564-9551
    Fax: 502-564-2517
  • Lieutenant Governor of Kentucky
    Jerry Abramson
    700 Capital Avenue, Suite 142
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-2611

Federal Officials: Senate

Phone: 502-564-2611

Federal Officials: Senate

  • Senator Mitch McConnell
    Senior Seat (Republican)
    361A Russell Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202-224-2541
  • Senator Rand Paul
    Junior Seat (Republican)
    5 Russell Courtyard
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202-224-4343

Federal Officials: House of Representatives

Find the representative for your district here.